Council Board

Michigan Council Officers, Directors, and National Committee Members

Position

Name

Home

Chapter

E-Mail Address

President

James C. Horsch, CMA, CFM, CAE

LJ

jhorsch@mail.michbar.org

President-Elect

 Joe Nycum

 MI

joe.nycum@yahoo.com

Past President

John Engel

MI

john.h.engel.3@nd.edu

Secretary

Evan Scarbrough, CPA

AA

escarbro@emich.edu

Treasurer

Carol Van Dyke, CMA

GR

vandykecouncil@gmail.com

Global Director

James C. Horsch, CMA, CFM, CAE

LJ

jhorsch@mail.michbar.org

 Nominating Committee Chair

 John Engel

MI 

 john.h.engel.3@nd.edu

Council Advisor and Chapter Web Asst

Lee B. Bennett

DT

lee.bennett@comcast.net

Auditor

Brenda B. Engel

MI

bbengel1@comcast.net

CMA Director

Shawn Cahill, CMA, CSCA

MI

scahillfinance@gmail.com

Communications (website & newsletter)

Joe Nycum

MI

joe.nycum@yahoo.com

Chapter Website Advisors

Lee B. Bennett & John Engel

DT & MI

lee.bennett@comcast.net
john.h.engel.3@nd.edu

Corporate Development

Anne (Meehan) Leighty

SV anne@iserv.net

Employment Director

Susan E. Bos CMA, CPA, CAE

AA

boss@ewashtenaw.org

 Education / Regional Fall Conference Chair

 Chuck Phillips, CMA

DT 

 chuck.phillips@imadetroit.org

Meetings

James C. Horsch, CMA, CFM, CAE

LJ

jhorsch@mail.michbar.org

Nat'l Conference-Hospitality Suite

Chris Mishler, CMA, CIA, CITP

AA

clmish@hotmail.com

SCMS President

Susan E. Bos, CMA, CPA, CAE

AA

boss@ewashtenaw.org
SCMS Committee Chair - Communications Website

John Engel

MI

john.h.engel.3@nd.edu

SCMS Committee Chair - Communications Spotlight

Brenda Engel

MI

bbengel1@comcast.net

SCMS Committee Chair - Communications Website

Chris Mishler, CMA, CIA, CITP

AA

clmish@hotmail.com

SCMS Governor

Anne (Meehan) Leighty

SV

anne@iserv.net

SCMS Governor

Evan Scarbrough, CPA

AA

escarbro@emich.edu

Student Services

Brenda Engel, John Engel

MI

bbengel1@comcast.net

john.h.engel.3@nd.edu

2018-2019 IMA Michigan Regional Council Officers and Directors

Ann Arbor

Chuck Phillips, CMA

DT

chuck.phillips@imamichigan.org

Detroit

Chris Mishler, CMA, CIA, CITP

AA

clmish@hotmail.com

Grand Rapids

Carol Van Dyke

GR

vandykecouncil@gmail.com

Kalamazoo

Dana J. Collins, CPA

KZ

djcoll1@aol.com

Lansing/Jackson

James C. Horsch, CMA, CFM, CAE

LJ

jhorsch@mail.michbar.org

Michiana

Brenda Engel

MI

bbengel1@comcast.net

Saginaw Valley

Anne (Meehan) Leighty

SV

anne@iserv.net

Upper Peninsula

Stacey Boyer-Davis, Ph.D.

UP

sboyerndc@nmu.edu

2018-2019 Chapter Presidents and Other IMA Leaders

Ann Arbor

Angie Combs

AA

combsa@ewashtenaw.org

Detroit

Tom Miele, CMA

DT

tom.miele@imadetroit.org

Grand Rapids

Zach Scofield

GR

zscofield20@gmail.com

Kalamazoo

Dana Collins, CPA

KZ

djcoll1@aol.com

Lansing/Jackson

James Tunney

LJ

jimmy.tunney@accountemps.com

Michiana

Brenda Engel

MI

bbengel@comcast.net

Saginaw Valley

Gretchen Stuart

SV

gretchen.stuart@plantemoran.com

Upper Peninsula

Stacey Boyer-Davis, Ph.D.

UP

sboyerndc@nmu.edu

         If you are interested in participating on the Council Board, please contact the Nominating Committee Chair, John Engel at jengel@nd.edu .

         To make additions or corrections to this page, please email webmaster@imamichigan.org.

​​​​​