Council Board

Michigan Council Officers, Directors, and National Committee Members

Position

Name

Home

Chapter

E-Mail Address

President

John Engel

MI

john.h.engel.3@nd.edu

President-Elect

James C. Horsch, CMA, CFM

LJ

jhorsch@mail.michbar.org

Past President

Chuck Phillips, CMA

DT

Chuck.Phillips@imadetroit.org

Secretary

Evan Scarbrough

AA

escarbro@emich.edu

Treasurer

Carol Van Dyke, CMA

GR

vandykecouncil@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Global Director

Anne (Meehan) Leighty

SV

anne@iserv.net

Chair Emerging Solutions

Chris Mishler, CMA, CIA

AA

clmish@hotmail.com

Nominating Committee Chair

Chuck Phillips, CMA

DT

chuck.phillips@imadetroit.org

Council Advisor and Chapter Web Asst

Lee B. Bennett

DT

lee.bennett@comcast.net

Auditor

James C. Horsch, CMA, CFM

LJ

jhorsch@mail.michbar.org

CMA Director

James C. Horsch, CMA, CFM

LJ

jhorsch@mail.michbar.org

Communications (website & newsletter)

Joe Nycum

MI

joe.nycum@yahoo.com

  • Chapter Website Advisor

Lee B. Bennett

DT

lee.bennett@comcast.net

Corporate Development

Anne (Meehan) Leighty

SV

anne@iserv.net

Director-at-Large

Shawn Cahill

MI

scahillfinance@gmail.com

Employment Directors

Sue Bos CMA

AA

boss@ewashtenaw.org

Education / Regional Fall Conference Chair

Chuck Phillips, CMA

DT

chuck.phillips@imadetroit.org

Meetings

James C. Horsch, CMA, CFM

LJ

jhorsch@mail.michbar.org

Nat'l Conference-Hospitality Suite

Chris Mishler, CMA, CIA

AA

clmish@hotmail.com

SCMS President

Dana J. Collins, CPA

KZ

djcoll1@aol.com

SCMS Vice President

Susan E. Bos, CMA, CPA

AA

boss@ewashtenaw.org

SCMS Committee Chair

John Engel

MI

john.h.engel.3@nd.edu

SCMS Committee Chair

Brenda Engel

MI

bbengel1@comcast.net

SCMS Committee Chair

Chris Mishler, CMA, CIA

AA

clmish@hotmail.com

Student Services

Brenda Engel, John Engel

MI

bbengel1@comcast.net

john.h.engel.3@nd.edu

2017-2018 Regional Directors

Ann Arbor

Chris Mishler, CMA, CIA

AA

clmish@hotmail.com

Detroit

Chuck Phillips, CMA

DT

chuck.phillips@imamichigan.org

Grand Rapids

Carol Van Dyke

GR

vandykecouncil@gmail.com

Kalamazoo

Dana J. Collins, CPA

KZ

djcoll1@aol.com

Lansing/Jackson

James C. Horsch, CMA, CFM

LJ

jhorsch@mail.michbar.org

Michiana

Brenda Engel

MI

bbengel1@comcast.net

Saginaw Valley

Anne (Meehan) Leighty

SV

anne@iserv.net

Upper Peninsula

Chuck Phillips, CMA

DT

chuck.phillips@lions.nfl.net

2017-2018 Chapter Presidents

Ann Arbor

Angie Combs

AA

combsa@ewashtenaw.org

Detroit

Tom Miele, CMA

DT

miele14@comcast.net

Grand Rapids

Todd Hanson

GR

todd@connect-resouces.com

Kalamazoo

Dana Collins, CPA

KZ

djcoll1@aol.com

Lansing/Jackson

James Tunney

LJ

jimmy.tunney@accountemps.com

Michiana

Christine Murphy

MI

cmurphy@nibco.com

Saginaw Valley

Gretchen Stuart

SV

gretchen.stuart@plantemoran.com

Upper Peninsula

Joel Thompson

UP

jothomps@nmu.edu

         If you are interested in participating on the Council Board, please contact the Nominating Committee Chair, Chuck Phillips at chuck.phillips@lions.nfl.net.

         To make additions or corrections to this page, please email webmaster@imamichigan.org.